Revisit

I knew I should’ve write more here. Especially considering that my job involved loads of creative (and non-creative) writing, and jotting down words like this actually helps me to kickstart my mood to write something else.

I just haven’t do that as intended. Cliche, but life happens. Oh, and some procrastination too. Maybe lots.

But there’s one thing that has been at the back of my head for quite a while now. The theme of the last couple years, other than surviving the pandemic, is pursuing the dream. There’s this lingering self doubt and regret that I started working way slower then my friends. And I realise, this is self sabotaging.

And then it hit me.

While we are busy pursuing our dream and regretting why aren’t we there yet and what did we do wrong.. presently, we are already living someone else’s dream. Each and everyone of us.

I’ll leave it at that. This is not a positive reminder or inspiration or anything alike. Maybe it’s good. Or not.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.